HELP FILE

How do I change the status of my users in the Admin Center?

Depending on the actions you take against a user's account, the user's account status will reflect as Invite sent, Active, Inactive, or Suspended. Listed below are actions and their outcomes that will affect the user's status. If desired, you can choose to disable change notifications so users are not notified of product seat(s) and/or role changes made to their account.

Actions Taken Product Logo(s) Displayed User Status Outcome
New user is added by an account admin or manager Hollow product logo(s)
Invite sent (# of times invitation was sent)
Note: Users with OpenVoice assigned may be listed as "Invite sent" but actively using their account
User has not yet signed in to their new account- you can resend the Welcome email to remind them sign in
User has signed in and authenticated with their account within the last 30, 60, or 90 days (based on your user inactivity timeout settings) Filled product logo(s)
Active User has an active role and/or product seat assigned
User has not signed in or authenticated with their account within the last 30, 60, or 90 days (based on your user inactivity timeout settings) Filled product logo(s)
Inactive User has activated their account and has an active role and/or product seats assigned but they have not signed in to their account within the last 30, 60, or 90 days – if the user forgot their password, they can learn how to reset it
User has accepted an invitation to transfer their user profile (containing their product seats) to another LogMeIn admin's account No product logos Suspended User no longer has an active role and/or product seats assigned in your account as they have been transferred to another admin's account – learn more about transferring to a different account
User has declined an invitation to transfer to your account No product logos Suspended User has no active role and/or product seats assigned in your account because they declined to transfer and still remain active on another admin's account – learn more about transferring to a different account
Admin or manager removes all product seats (but account admin or manager role is still enabled) No product logos Active User has an active account admin or manager role but no product seats assigned
Admin or manager removes all roles and product seats No product logos Suspended User remains on the account but cannot sign in to access the Admin Center or any products – learn more about suspending user accounts