HELP FILE

How do I manually suspend a user in the GoTo Admin Center (classic)?

    When an admin or manager removes all products from a user account and updates the role to Member (i.e., user role), the account is automatically updated to a Suspended status. Suspended users remain on the account, but cannot sign in to any products or access the GoTo Admin Center (classic). If desired, you can choose to disable change notifications so the user is not notified of product(s) and/or role changes made to their account.

    Step #1: Remove products from the user

    Remove all products assigned to the user's account.

    1. Sign in to the GoTo Admin Center (classic) at https://admin.logmeininc.com.
    2. Select Manage Users in the left navigation menu.
    3. Select your desired user to open their User Details page.
    4. Select Edit in the Products pane.

    5. Uncheck the boxes for all products listed.
    6. If desired, check the box for Do not notify users about this change.
    7. Select Save when finished.

      Result: The user's product access is removed, and they receive an email notification informing them of this change (unless the Do not notify users about this change setting was enabled when the product was removed).

      Note: If you are enabling GoTo Meeting, GoTo Webinar, GoTo Training, and/or OpenVoice for the first time on your user's account, they will still receive a separate email containing information on how to get started with using the product – even if the Do not notify users about this change setting is enabled.

    Step #2: Update the user's role to Member

    Set the user's account role to Member, which is a user account with no access to the GoTo Admin Center (classic).

    1. Sign in to the GoTo Admin Center (classic) at https://admin.logmeininc.com.
    2. Select Manage Users in the left navigation menu.
    3. Select your desired user to open their User Details page.
    4. Select Edit in the Roles pane.
    5. Select the Member role.
    6. Optional: If desired, check the box for Do not notify users about this change.
    7. Select Save.
    Results: The user no longer has access to the GoTo Admin Center (classic), and receives an email notification informing them that their user role has been removed (unless the Do not notify users about this change setting was enabled when the role was removed).
    Note: If you are enabling GoTo Meeting, GoTo Webinar, GoTo Training, and/or OpenVoice for the first time on your user's account, they will still receive a separate email containing information on how to get started with using the product – even if the Do not notify users about this change setting is enabled.