HELP FILE

Create and Manage Settings Templates

    Admins can quickly apply product feature settings to several users in a consistent way by creating Settings templates and applying them to new users as they are added. Settings templates can only be applied to new users as they are added.

    Note: To make changes for existing users, see Manage Feature Settings for Users.

    Create a new settings template

    Create a new settings template to apply product feature settings to new users as they are added.

    1. Sign in to the GoTo Admin Center (classic) at https://admin.logmeininc.com.
    2. Select Admin Settings in the left navigation menu.
    3. Locate the New User Settings Templates section and then select Edit.
    4. Select + Add a Template.
    5. Enter the new template name and select Save.
    6. Select that appears next to the new template.
    7. Select a product in the top navigation menu to see a list of available features.Default product settings template
    8. Use the Status column to modify the user's access to each feature. If applicable, additional customizations are available in the Details column.
    Results: You have created a new Settings template.
    You can now apply this template as you manually add new users to your account.

    Manage default Settings templates

    Make changes to existing Settings templates to apply product feature settings to new users as they are added.

    1. Sign in to the GoTo Admin Center (classic) at https://admin.logmeininc.com.
    2. Select Admin Settings in the left navigation menu.
    3. Under Company Setup, select Edit in the Settings Template pane.
    4. Select the Settings icon for your desired template (default or custom).
    5. Select a product in the top navigation menu to see a list of available features.
    6. Use the Status column to modify the user's access to each feature. If applicable, additional customizations are available in the Details column.

      Note: Changes made to an existing template will not impact the settings of any existing users it was used on. To make changes for existing users, see Manage Feature Settings for Users.