HELP FILE

How to End Your Free Trial

    To avoid disruption to your service, you must purchase a subscription before the end of your trial. To cancel your trial, simply wait for it to expire. No action is required unless you paid for a monthly or annual subscription during the trial period.

    Remember: Unless you gave credit card information to LogMeIn during your trial or at some point purchased a subscription, there is no need to cancel or delete your account.

    Did you give payment information but don't want to subscribe/renew?

    Follow steps described in this article.

    Do you want to subscribe to GoToAssist Remote Support v5 at the end of your free trial?

    Follow steps described in this article.

    Article last updated: 27 September, 2022