HELP FILE

How do I cancel my GoToAssist Remote Support v5 subscription plan?

    Your GoToAssist Remote Support v5 subscription plan is set to automatically renew at the end of your monthly or annual billing period. The billing contact on the account can cancel the next upcoming payment at any time.

    Attention: If your product subscription is a trial plan, you do not need to cancel. Your trial will automatically cancel when your trial subscription expires.

    To learn when your next billing period will end, refer to How do I access my invoice history?

    Don't worry, if you change your mind, you can reactivate your GoToAssist Remote Support v5 subscription at any time. Please note that if you signed up for a free GoToAssist Remote Support v5 trial without supplying billing information, your trial subscription will expire at the end of your trial period (unless you choose to subscribe) with no further action needed.

    Note: Some billing contacts sign in to the Billing Center at https://billing.goto.com to manage their GoToAssist Remote Support v5 billing info themselves. However, other billing contacts for larger accounts (referred to as "corporate" accounts) typically work with their dedicated GoTo representative (or by contacting Corporate Account Services) to manage their account on the Corporate Billing Portal at https://link.goto.com/corp-billing.
    1. Sign in to the Billing Center at https://billing.goto.com.
    2. On the Subscriptions page, select Options icon in the top-right corner of your product subscription, then choose Cancel Subscription.

      Attention: You will not see Options icon if you have a trial subscription. Your trial subscription will automatically cancel when your trial expires.

    3. When prompted, review the information on the confirmation window and select Yes, Cancel.

      Result: A confirmation message displays indicating when your subscription plan will expire, and an email confirmation is sent to your account email address. Select Close on the confirmation window.

    Results: You have successfully turned off automatic renewal for your selected subscription, and a "Pending Cancellation" message now appears on your Subscriptions page below the product.
    Remember: If you change your mind and wish to keep your subscription, you can reactivate your subscription plan before it expires.