HELP FILE

Delete Users

Admins can choose to remove a user's access to a product or suspend their account, rather than completely deleting them and their user history from the system.

Before you delete a user

There are some actions that admins can take instead of deleting a user, depending on whether you want to retain certain user and/or session data.

Note: If a deleted user is created again on the same account using the same email address, their previous user account will be used, and their session history will also be available again in reports. If the same products are reassigned to this user, their past and upcoming sessions will be available to them.

Please review the information below to understand all of the options for preserving account data prior to deleting a user account.

I want to do this: Should I delete my user? Instead, I should do this: Here's how:
Keep my user's session history in admin reports No Suspend the user
Keep my user's session history, assigned products, product feature settings, and future sessions scheduled as meetings, webinars, and/or trainings No Update the user's email address, account password, and User Details
Keep my user's scheduled meetings Yes, but select Reassign Meetings when prompted Reassign meetings to another organizer during the Delete Users process
Keep the user's webinar sessions No Assign co-organizers from within user account first, then you can delete the user
  1. Add co-organizers to scheduled webinars
  2. Delete the user account
Keep the user's training sessions No Update the user's email address, account password, and User Details

How to delete a user

  1. Log in to the Admin Center at https://admin.logmeininc.com.
  2. Select Manage Users in the left navigation.
  3. Select the checkbox(es) of the user(s) that you wish to remove.
  4. Click Delete Users at the bottom of the table.
  5. Click Delete when finished.

    Delete users

Learn more about data retention for deleted users in our GDPR Resource Center.