HELP FILE

Cancellation and Refund FAQs

Before you cancel your account, please review the following frequently asked questions.

What happens when I cancel?

You will continue to have access to the product(s) and features on your subscription plan until it expires at the end of your billing period. Your subscription will reflect a "Pending Cancellation" status until that time, meaning that you can reactivate the cancelled account without any interruption to the service.

When will changes take place?

Since your subscription plan is pre-paid, you will keep your service until your billing period ends. This means that you and your users will not lose access to any of the features within your subscription plan until your current billing period ends and your subscription plan expires.

Will I receive a credit or refund?

No. Since your subscription plan is pre-paid, you will keep your service until the billing period ends and your subscription plan expires.

Can I swap or trade one product for another?

No, you cannot swap or trade products. All product subscriptions are independent of one another. If you want to subscribe to another plan in place of your existing subscription, you must first cancel your current plan (which will remain on your account in a state of "Pending Cancellation" allowing you to continue to use the service until your billing period ends), then add a new subscription plan for your desired product.

How do I cancel my plan?

We're sorry to see you go! If you decide that you want to cancel your GoToAssist Remote Support v5 subscription plan, you can learn how to cancel here.