HELP FILE

How do I suspend a user in the Admin Center?

When an admin or manager removes all roles and product seats from a user account, the account is automatically updated to a Suspended status. Suspended users remain on the account, but cannot sign in to any products or access the Admin Center. If desired, you can suppress email notifications so the user is not notified of product seat(s) and/or role changes made to their account.

Remove product roles from the user

  1. Log in to the Admin Center at https://admin.logmeininc.com.
  2. Select Manage Users in the left navigation.
  3. Select your desired user to open their User Details page.
  4. Click Edit in the Roles pane.
  5. Uncheck the box for the Administrator for this Account setting.
  6. If desired, check the box for Suppress email notification.
  7. Click Save.
    The user no longer has access to the Admin Center, and receives an email notification informing them that their user role has been removed (unless the Suppress email notification setting was enabled when the role was removed).

Remove product seats from the user

  1. Log in to the Admin Center at https://admin.logmeininc.com.
  2. Select Manage Users in the left navigation.
  3. Select your desired user to open their User Details page.
  4. Click Edit in the Products pane.

  5. Uncheck the boxes for all products listed.
  6. If desired, check the box for Suppress email notification.
  7. Click Save when finished.
    The user's product access is removed, and they receive an email notification informing them of this change (unless the Suppress email notification setting was enabled when the product seat was removed).