How do I change the status of my users in the Admin Center?
Depending on the actions you take against a user's account, the user's account status will reflect as Invited, Active, Inactive, or Suspended. Listed below are actions and their outcomes that will affect the user's status. If desired, you can suppress email notifications so users are not notified of product seat(s) and/or role changes made to their account.
|Actions Taken||User Status||Outcome|
|New user is added by an admin or manager||Invited
Note: Users with OpenVoice assigned may be listed as Invited but actively using their account
|User has not yet signed in to their new account- you can resend the Welcome email to remind them sign in|
|User has signed in and authenticated with their account within the last 30 days||Active||User has an active role and/or product user account assigned|
|User has not signed in or authenticated with their account within the last 30 days||Inactive||User has an inactive role and/or product user account assigned - if the user forgot their password, they can learn how to reset it|
|Admin or manager removes all roles and product seats||Suspended||User remains on the account but cannot sign in to access the Admin Center or any products - learn more about suspending user accounts|