HELP FILE

How do I change or replace an account admin?

If you need to transfer the admin role to another user (new or existing), you can enable the admin role first, then disable it from the existing account admin, or delete the previous account admin.

Add admin role to a new user

If you have a brand new user that you would like to make an account admin, you can add the account admin role while creating their account.
  1. Log in to the Admin Center at https://admin.logmeininc.com.
  2. Click Add Users in the left navigation.
  3. Enter all of the required information.
  4. Check the box for the Administrator for this account setting.
  5. Select your desired role settings.
  6. If desired, check the box for Suppress email notification.
  7. Click Save to invite your new account admin.

Add admin role to an existing user

If you have a user that already exists that you would like to make an account admin, you can update their settings to add the account admin role.
  1. Log in to the Admin Center at https://admin.logmeininc.com.
  2. Click Manage Users in the left navigation.
  3. In the Roles page, check the box for the Administrator for this account setting.
  4. Select your desired role settings.
  5. If desired, check the box for Suppress email notification.
  6. Click Save.

Remove the admin role from the previous account admin

Removing the account admin role will keep the user listed on your account, but they will no longer be able to access the Admin Center.
  1. Log in to the Admin Center at https://admin.logmeininc.com.
  2. Click Manage Users in the left navigation.
  3. Click to select your desired admin account.
  4. In the Roles pane, click Edit.
  5. Uncheck the Administrator for this account setting.
  6. If desired, check the box for Suppress email notification.
  7. Click Save.

Delete the previous account admin

Deleting the account admin will remove the user account entirely.
  1. Log in to the Admin Center at https://admin.logmeininc.com.
  2. Click Manage Users in the left navigation.
  3. Check the box next to your desired account admin.
  4. Click Delete Users in the lower navigation.
  5. Click Delete to confirm.