HELP FILE

How do I cancel my RescueAssist subscription plan?

Your RescueAssist subscription plan is set to automatically renew at the end of your monthly or billing period. The billing contact on the account can cancel the next upcoming payment at any time.

Don't worry, if you change your mind, you can reactivate your RescueAssist subscription at any time. Please note that if you signed up for a free RescueAssist trial without supplying billing information, your trial subscription will expire at the end of your trial period (unless you choose to subscribe) with no further action needed.

Note: Some billing contacts log in to the Billing Center to manage their RescueAssist billing info themselves. However, other billing contacts for larger accounts (referred to as "corporate" accounts) typically work with a LogMeIn representative to manage their account on a different self-service site called the Corporate Billing Portal. See Corporate Billing Portal FAQs if you see something different than the steps shown below.
  1. Log in to the Billing Center at https://billing.logmeininc.com.
  2. On the Subscriptions page, click the Options icon in the upper-right corner of your product subscription, then click Cancel Subscription.

  3. When prompted, review the information on the confirmation window and click Yes, Cancel.
  4. A confirmation message will appear displaying when your subscription plan will expire, and an email confirmation will be sent to your account email address. Click Close on the confirmation window.

    Note: Once the auto-renewal of your subscription plan has been canceled, a "Pending Cancellation" message will appear on your Subscriptions page below the product. If you change your mind and wish to keep your subscription, you can How do I reactivate my RescueAssist subscription plan? before it expires.