Managing a SeeIt Camera Share Session
What can the Agent Do During a SeeIt Camera Share Session?
During a SeeIt Camera Share session, the agent can perform the following actions:
- End session
- Transfer session
The agent can pass a
SeeIt Camera Share session to another active agent within your organization.
For detailed information, see Transferring a Session.
- Mute/Unmute audio
The agent can mute/unmute the audio connection at any time during the session.
- The agent can create screen captures/snapshots during a support session.
- Switch camera
- The agent can switch between the front and rear cameras of the customer's device.
- Start Annotation
During an active session, the agent can freeze the video stream, and highlight particular areas or objects of interest.
- Free sketch
- The agent can draw freehand annotations that are visible on both the agent's and the customer's device screen.
- Smart sketch
- The agent's drawing motions are auto-completed into readily-available shapes, such as, a circle, a straight line, or a square frame. These annotations are visible on both the agent's and the customer's device screen.
- The agent can draw freehand to highlight particular areas or objects using the selected color.
- Add text
- The agent can insert an editable text box to help the customer with written annotations.
- Numbered arrows
- The agent can draw straight lines to add arrows with incremental numbers.
- The agent can undo or redo the last action they performed during the session.
- Clear all
- The agent can delete all annotations from the screen.
- Stop Annotation
- To stop annotations, and continue the video stream, the agent can click Stop.
What can the Customer Do During a SeeIt Camera Share Session?
During a SeeIt Camera Share session, the customer can perform following actions.
- The customer can end the session at any time during the session by tapping Exit.
- Pause streaming
The customer can
Pause streaming at any time during the session.
When the customer taps Pause, only the camera stream is stopped, the support session stays active in the Agent Console.
- Mute/Unmute audio
The customer can mute their microphone at any time during a session.
Important: The audio connection is automatically muted in case of an incoming call to the customer's device.