HELP FILE

Verwenden des Jive-Attributs im Active Directory Connector v2

Konfigurieren des Jive-Attributs

Bei Konten, die Jive nutzen, können Administratoren das SCIM-Attributfeld „Jive PBX extension“ (Jive-PBX-Durchwahl) verwenden, um dem ADC v2 zu gestatten, benutzerdefinierte vierstellige Durchwahlnummern von AD-Benutzerkonten mit ihren Jive-Benutzerkonten zu verknüpfen; basierend auf dem Active-Directory-Attribut, das im Feld „Jive PBX extension“ (Jive-PBX-Durchwahl) eingegeben wurde.
  1. Geben Sie als Administrator von Active Directory in eines der Felder (in der folgenden Tabelle in Spalte A aufgeführt) auf der Registerkarte „Telephones“ (Telefone) Ihrer Active-Directory-Benutzerkonten (z. B. Home) eine benutzerdefinierte vierstellige Durchwahl ein.
  2. Klicken Sie im Active Directory Connector v2 auf Edit mapping (Zuordnung bearbeiten) und geben Sie den Namen des Active-Directory-Attributs (in der folgenden Tabelle in Spalte B aufgeführt) in das Feld „Jive PBX extension“ (Jive-PBX-Durchwahl) ein (z. B. HomePhone). In den AD-Attributfeldern (Spalte B in der Tabelle unten) muss die Groß-/Kleinschreibung nicht beachtet werden.

  3. Führen Sie den Active-Directory-Connector-v2-Dienst aus (Anleitung).
  4. Die benutzerdefinierte vierstellige Durchwahl (in der unten aufgeführten Tabelle in Spalte C aufgeführt) für jedes der AD-Benutzerkonten ist nun mit ihrem Jive-Benutzerkonto verknüpft und wird im Admin-Portal von Jive unter https://my.jive.com/pbx angezeigt.

Verfügbare Attribute

In Active Directory angezeigter Feldname (Spalte A) AD-Attribut zur Eingabe im Feld „Jive PBX extension“ (Jive-PBX-Durchwahl) im ADC v2 (Spalte B) Zulässige Eingaben (Spalte C)
Home homePhone Vierstellige Durchwahl
Home (Other) otherHomePhone
Pager pager
Pager (Other) otherPager
Mobile mobile
Mobile (Other) otherMobile
Fax facsimileTelephoneNumber
Fax (Other) otherFacsimile
Telephone Number telephoneNumber
IP Phone ipPhone
IP Phone (Other) otherIpPhone
Notes info

HELP FILE

Use the GoToConnect attribute on the Active Directory Connector v2 (optional)

For accounts that use GoToConnect, admins can utilize the "GoToConnect PBX extension" SCIM attribute field to allow the ADC v2 to associate custom 4-digit extension numbers from AD user accounts with their GoToConnect user accounts based on the Active Directory attribute entered in the "GoToConnect PBX extension" field.

Configure the GoToConnect attribute

  1. As an admin of Active Directory, enter a custom 4-digit extension number in one of the fields (listed in Column A in the table below) in the Telephones tab of your Active Directory user accounts (e.g., Home). 
  2. On the Active Directory Connector v2, click Edit mapping and enter the Active Directory attribute name (listed in Column B in the table below) in the "GoToConnect PBX extension" field (e.g., HomePhone). Please note that AD attribute fields (Column B in the table below) are not case-sensitive.

  3. Run the Active Directory Connector v2 service (learn how here).
  4. The custom 4-digit extension (listed in Column C in the table listed below) for each of the AD user accounts is now associated with their GoToConnect user account, and is displayed in the GoToConnect Administration Center at https://my.jive.com/pbx.

Available attributes

Example:

Field Name Displayed in Active Directory (Column A) AD Attribute to Enter in "GoToConnect PBX Extension" Field on ADC v2 (Column B) Input accepted (Column C)
Home homePhone 4-digit extension
Home (Other) otherHomePhone
Pager pager
Pager (Other) otherPager
Mobile mobile
Mobile (Other) otherMobile
Fax facsimileTelephoneNumber
Fax (Other) otherFacsimile
Telephone Number telephoneNumber
IP Phone ipPhone
IP Phone (Other) otherIpPhone
Notes info