HELP FILE

Sharing Your Screen with the Customer (Reverse Screen Share)

Agents can share their screen with the customer during a Remote View or Remote Control session, so they can provide visual guidance to the customer without taking control of the customer's device.

Reverse screen sharing is available when supporting Windows or Mac computers.
  1. During an active Remote View or Remote Controls session, click the Share Your Screen button on the Agent Web Console toolbar.
    The Share your screen window is displayed allowing you to choose what you want to share.
  2. Select what you want to share, and click Share.
    The customer can now see your screen.
    Note: During reverse screen sharing you cannot see the customer's screen and cannot control their computer.
  3. To stop sharing your screen, click the Stop Screen Sharing button on the Agent Console toolbar.
    The customer can no longer see your screen. Depending on which type of session you started with the customer, you regain Remote View or Remote Control access to their computer.