Rebooting a Customer's Device
Agents can restart the customer's computer to aid with software installation, upgrades, or technical issues. Agents can use the reboot feature to initiate a restart of the customer's computer and have it automatically reconnect to the same support session.
When the customer's device is rebooted, applications on the customer's device are closed down in an orderly manner and the device is restarted. The customer will have to enter any hardware or other passwords, after which the support session is resumed. During this process the session status is shown as Rebooting.