HELP FILE

Manually Add Users to Your Account in the LogMeIn Admin Center

Manually Add Users to Your Account in the LogMeIn Admin Center

Most account admins add users via the LogMeIn Admin Center, either individually or by uploading a list for a batch import of users.

Alternatively, for admins managing an organization with a high number of users and/or user turnover, we recommend using automated provisioning instead.

Need to add Organization users? Please see Manage Organization Users.

Manually add users

If you are adding a large number of users, we recommend that you first create user groups, settings templates, and Welcome email templates before proceeding with the instructions below.
  1. Sign in to the LogMeIn Admin Center at https://admin.logmeininc.com.
  2. Select Add Users in the left navigation.
  3. Enter the user's name and email address. If desired, click Add Another User and repeat. Alternatively, you can add multiple users by pasting your list of users in the following format:

    Example: firstName lastName emailName@domain.extension;firstName...

    Note:  A user’s first name and last name cannot exceed 32 characters. An email address cannot exceed 128 characters.

  4. Select your desired product(s) for your user(s).
  5. Select the user's role (or leave unchecked for user-only with no privileges):
    • Administrator – has full account admin privileges
    • Manager – has select account admin privileges
  6. Under User Details, select the following options for your user(s):
    • Primary language

    Note:  An active user can change their own default language settings at any time.

    • User group
    • Device group(s) if enabled to use GoToAssist Remote Support v5 or GoToAssist Remote Support
    • Settings template
  7. Click Save.
  8. Depending on whether the user you added already exists, one of the following results will occur:
    If the user... Then this
    Is brand new and has never existed in our system A new Welcome email invitation is sent to your newly added user, which contains a link that will allow the user to create their password and sign in to their account.
    Already has a user profile (expired or active) that exists in our system for GoToMeeting, GoToWebinar, GoToTraining, and/or OpenVoice An invitation is sent to the user to transfer to your account. The user can choose to:
    • Click Accept Invitation and move their session history, upcoming scheduled sessions, and recordings to your account.
    • Click Decline and they will be displayed in your account with a "Suspended" status. You can choose to resend the invitation again, or delete the user from your account to get the license back.